Foundations Friday Forum

Mark Richards and Neal Ford, the authors of Fundamentals of Software Architecture and Software Architecture The Hard Parts, often answer questions and generally network with other architects at in-person events, which are sadly on hold at the moment. Thus, to provide another benefit to the existing and growing software architecture community, we’re hosting Foundations Fridays Forum, a free 30 minute topic-based question and answer session twice a month, with each forum focused on one of our books. We set the topic based on the book; you come armed with questions. Note that these forums are not recorded. Keep an eye on this space for upcoming dates and topics. Seating is limited, so register early and sign in early to ensure a seat. 

Upcoming Forums

Date: To be determined at the beginning of 2022
Topic: To be determined 

Stay tuned at the beginning of 2022 for the FSA Foundation Friday Forum topic relating to our book “Fundamentals of Software Architecture". Happy holidays!  

Registration Link: 
Pending... 




Date: To be determined at the beginning of 2022
Topic: To be determined 

Stay tuned at the beginning of 2022 for the AHP Foundation Friday Forum topic relating to our book “Software Architecture: The Hard Parts”.  Happy holidays! 

Registration Link: 
Pending...




Prior Forums

Friday, December 3, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: People skills: resolving conflict
Chat Session:

Friday, November 19, 2021 
Book: Architecture: The Hard Parts
Topic: 
Intersection of Architecture and Data

Friday, October 29, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: 
Event-Driven Architecture

Friday, October 22, 2021 
Book: Architecture: The Hard Parts
Topic: Architectural Coupling 

Friday, September 24, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Architectural Thinking

Friday, August 27, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: 
What Makes Architecture So Hard?

Friday, July 30, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: 
Managing Distributed Transactions

Friday, May 28, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Enterprise Architecture in the 21st Century

Friday, April 30, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Serverless: Architecture Style or Deployment Strategy?

Friday, March 26, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Architecting for Elasticity

Friday, February 26, 2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: The Soft Skills of Architecture

Friday, January 29,2021 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: What is an Architectural Quantum?

Friday, November 27, 2020 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Defining Architecture Characteristics

Friday, October 30, 2020
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: The Low Code / No Code Movement: Good or Bad?

Friday, September 25, 2020
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: The Multiple Dimensions of Software Architecture

Friday, August 28, 2020 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: The Intersection of Data and Architecture

Friday, July 31,2020 
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: Who Builds Monoliths in 2020?

Friday, June 26, 2020
Book: Fundamentals of Software Architecture
Topic: The Many Faces of Microkernel Architecture


©2021 DeveloperToArchitect